Tags

, , , , ,

38 Weeks Twin Pregnancy Belly Bump Photo

Our last week of our twin pregnancy!  As I am typing this up, we have less than 24 hours until the twins are welcomed into this world.  It’s quite surreal to think we will finally get to meet them both and find out if both of them are healthy and of good weight.  Even though we have an amazing team of doctors, there is always still a tiny bit of nervousness before they are born.  I’m confident I’m not the only one that feels this way.  It feels good though we made it to the final week and will be going in for our planned appointment at the hospital.  We have done everything possible to assure their health and happiness, hopefully it was enough.  So as we go into the hospital tomorrow, I will leave you with the last bit of information from our 38th week of our vegan twin pregnancy.

NOTE: THESE PHOTOS ARE COPYRIGHT PROTECTED, YOU MUST HAVE WRITTEN AND SIGNED PERMISSION FROM ME TO POST OR SHARE IN A REPOST ON ANOTHER SITE.  ALL PHOTOS ARE TAKEN EARLY ON THE FIRST DAY OF THE NEXT WEEK, SANS MAKEUP AND ANY SPECIAL HAIR TREATMENT.  PREGNANCY MAKES A WOMAN SO GORGEOUS, I FULLY EMBRACE EVERY SECOND OF MY APPEARANCE DURING THIS TIME.

Month Due: June 2017

Twins Gender: Boy & Girl

Food: Sounds strange but I really have eaten about the same foodies the entire pregnancy as I did before getting pregnant.  Fruits and vegetables are always a main attraction on my plate while a vegan protein is on the side.  Salads this week are still my favorite food, I can not get enough sugar snap peas and cucumbers as snacks.  It’s hilarious when I eat a green vegetable as the twins become super active, it’s almost as if they are greenies already.  They already make me so proud!

Cravings: Still nothing but fruit and vegetables, nothing out-of-the-ordinary for me.

Aversions: None.

Prenatal Vitamins:  Still taking the exact same vegan prenatal vitamins as these have been worked just fine for the entire pregnancy, minus vegan DHA.

Symptoms: Pregnancy induced carpal tunnel is still going strong, it actually has turned a bit for the worse.  My dominant hand is now tingly all day long, making it a bit hard to do things at times such as writing with a pen.  Additionally, baby girl has now dropped a bit more so she is pressing harder on my bladder and my pelvic bones, nothing too painful though.  Sitting in hard chairs at a table is incredibly painful after a long period of time, especially waiting in the doctors offices.  My legs, ankles and feet did swell up once this last week after being on my feet for almost 3/4 of the day.  Thankfully I just elevated them and  everything returned back to normal.

Milestones: At our perinatologist appointment, the twins were measuring at around 6lbs 10oz each.  The last few weeks I have not mentioned heart rate as the twins are getting a bit bigger and it is harder to read the exact rate for each one.  The team of doctors just assure us that the rates are over 130 BPM and under 170 BPM.  This week we did have another Non-Stress Test (NST) to check on the status of the movements and heart rates of the babies.  Apparently this test is more accurate as a monitor is put on each baby with a strap outside my belly.  Contractions are measured this way also with another monitor and strap, however I still have had none.  Finally, we are in our last full week of pregnancy as California does not allow to go past a full 38 weeks with twins.

I’m Excited About: Meeting the twins and introducing them to everyone that has also patiently been waiting for them to come out.  Additionally, sorry this may sound a bit vain, I am excited to wear normal pants with a zipper and button, drink coffee/tea, and return to a normal sized person after a few weeks.  It’s the little things that really excite me as you can tell.

I’m Nervous About: Still nervous for the planned cesarean surgery and staying in the hospital.  I pray we get a private room so Genki Husband can stay each night, as I have anxiety about staying in a room with a stranger and trying to take care of twins while still healing from surgery.  During our hospital visit, we were told they try their best to get twin mothers into a private room since it is a lot of work for one person, however there is no guarantee.  Finally, I am nervous about the medication and food that will be given to me, I am telling them I’m vegan however there is only so much some people will do to cater to a persons’ preferences.  The medicine I can only fight off so much, as some of it is going to be needed.

Exercise:  Pretty much the same as the last few weeks but I did a lot of cleaning this week since my mother and a friend are arriving from out-of-town.

Note:  If you have any suggestions for a twin pregnancy, I would love to hear your comments.  Or just anything in general, advice is always accepted and appreciated.  Books and medical professionals can only give so much information, personal experience is sometimes much better than anything else.

SaveSave

