Tags

, , , , ,

37 weeks twin pregnancy belly bump

Just about there at 37 weeks, so amazing to be able to say we have passed 36 weeks. There are many fears with a multiple pregnancy, many of which are warned of throughout the entire time you are pregnant.  Many of times I worried for the health and safety of my two babies however as we are in the “safe zone” and full-term, Genki Husband and I can finally feel as though we can enjoy our pregnancy for the last few days.  It’s amazing to be able to make it this far, an adventure I love sharing with all of you.  Click the link to read on…

NOTE: THESE PHOTOS ARE COPYRIGHT PROTECTED, YOU MUST HAVE WRITTEN AND SIGNED PERMISSION FROM ME TO POST OR SHARE IN A REPOST ON ANOTHER SITE.  ALL PHOTOS ARE TAKEN EARLY ON THE FIRST DAY OF THE NEXT WEEK, SANS MAKEUP AND ANY SPECIAL HAIR TREATMENT.  PREGNANCY MAKES A WOMAN SO GORGEOUS, I FULLY EMBRACE EVERY SECOND OF MY APPEARANCE DURING THIS TIME.

Month Due: June 2017

Twins Gender: Boy & Girl

Food: Still the same type of foods are entering our household for baby growing.  As the temperatures rise, I am finding it easier to load up on leafy green salads topped with tons of vegetables and vegan proteins.  My favorite right now is a large bed of greens, topped with corn, carrots, broccoli, spinach, and homemade refried beans.  Sometimes I put on a little salsa, as Trader Joe’s stopped selling sodium-free hot sauce.  I lived on that stuff, so sad!  As multiple pregnancy mothers have to really focus on reducing sodium, as high blood pressure is very common, I find sodium-free products my first choice.  Additionally I am loving fresh cut vegetables such as cucumbers, colored bell peppers (capsicums), tomatoes and sugar snap peas dipped in hummus.  My normal go to is Trader Joe’s oil-free, eggplant hummus but I have added Aldi’s jalapeño cilantro hummus as it is spicy and tastes great on a taco salad.  Other than that, tons of fruit and vegetables are my food of choice.

Cravings: Since I have gotten pregnant, I cannot really say I have had any real cravings.  Sure, I love certain foods during certain seasons but that is a normal foodie thing.  Right now I am full blown on fresh fruits and vegetables as many are coming into season in Southern California.  I love black berries, strawberries, cucumbers, melons and so on.

Aversions: None.

Prenatal Vitamins:  Still taking the exact same vegan prenatal vitamins as these have been worked just fine for the entire pregnancy.  I had deleted DEVA vegan Omega 3’s DHA as I ran out and did not want to purchase another bottle for the last two weeks of pregnancy.  So I am down to my prenatal multi-vitamin/mineral supplement and folic acid.  I will complete the folic acid in another few weeks, not purchasing another one after the twins are born.

Symptoms: Crazy how the end of the pregnancy is so close however my symptoms are not really getting the best of me.  I still am fighting with tingling fingers from pregnancy induced carpal tunnel, it has intensified this week.  There is really nothing to do until I give birth, so I just go with it and try to massage my arms/hands/fingers as much as possible.  My feet did swell up once this week when I was walking around doing too much housework, however it went away within an hour or so of elevating them.  My only new symptom this week would have to be nausea at various times of the day.  I asked my OB about this and he said it could just be when the babies are moving, they are pushing my organs and stomach too much causing this discomfort.  Again, he said there is nothing really to be done but take Tums (which I will not do) and just eating smaller meals.  So I am being careful to not eat too much at once, rather smaller meals throughout the day.  This will go away once the babies are born.

Milestones: At our perinatologist appointment, the twins were measuring at around 6lbs 3oz. As the twins are taking up my entire stomach, our perinatologist has stated the twins could be give or take 1 lbs each at this point in the game.  We are praying the twins are around 6-6.5lbs each but will be happy if they are enough weight to stay out of the NICU (5lbs at my hospital).  My weight has not changed, rather I lost one pound.  My OB is not worried about this weight loss as he expected it the last few weeks of pregnancy.  I am sure soon I will get this lb back as I am in the hospital with an IV.

I’m Excited About: Meeting our twins!  It is so close now that we are both excited and a bit nervous as once they are born our lives will instantly change.  Genki Husband and I talk about the twins appearance, their personalities and in general what it will be like to be parents to two babies instantly.  It is very exciting!  On a smaller scale, we are happy to have our reclining/glider to have been delivered.  This was the last thing we were waiting for before the twins arrival, so thankful it came in time.

I’m Nervous About: Surgery, as I believe just about every mother to be fears a little bit.  We love our OB that will be delivering our twins and he has assured us he will be with me at every stage, even the epidural.  This makes me feel so much better but there is always the unknown that brings a little anxiety to anyone.

Exercise:.  Pretty much the same as the last few weeks.

Note:  If you have any suggestions for a twin pregnancy, I would love to hear your comments.  Or just anything in general, advice is always accepted and appreciated.  Books and medical professionals can only give so much information, personal experience is sometimes much better than anything else.

SaveSave

SaveSave

