Tags

, , , , ,

36 Weeks twin pregnancy belly bump

Full-term for twins, we made it!  It’s hard to believe we have made it this far, especially as 36 weeks is considered “near-term” for a singleton.  We are so proud of our little “twin stars”, already making their parents proud enough to brag.  As new parents, I believe we get the right for at least a little bit, right?  We had an appointment with both doctors this week, so lots to talk about this week.  Click the link to find out more.

NOTE: THESE PHOTOS ARE COPYRIGHT PROTECTED, YOU MUST HAVE WRITTEN AND SIGNED PERMISSION FROM ME TO POST OR SHARE IN A REPOST ON ANOTHER SITE.  ALL PHOTOS ARE TAKEN EARLY ON THE FIRST DAY OF THE NEXT WEEK, SANS MAKEUP AND ANY SPECIAL HAIR TREATMENT.  PREGNANCY MAKES A WOMAN SO GORGEOUS, I FULLY EMBRACE EVERY SECOND OF MY APPEARANCE DURING THIS TIME.

Month Due: June 2017

Twins Gender: Boy & Girl

Food: This week I have a big hunger level.  My meals are a ton of loaded salads, loaded burritos, plates of steamed white rice with seaweed and healthy quinoa/brown rice pasta.  Snacks are still happening around 3-4 times a day.  Normally these include rice crackers topped with peanut butter, banana nice cream, fresh fruit with  nuts and so on.  Each snack I make sure if I’m having something sweet, I make sure to have a protein so I do not spike my sugar levels.

Cravings: Still no real cravings besides fresh spring produce such as strawberries, melons and sugar snap peas. Additionally, I have been loving leafy green salads.  (Normal hot weather craving…)

Aversions: None.

Prenatal Vitamins:  Still taking the exact same vegan prenatal vitamins as these have been worked just fine for the entire pregnancy.

Symptoms: Carpal tunnel syndrome is in high gear right now, numb fingers throughout the day and night is a common place in my life right now.  My OB said I could purchase wrist splints at the local store however I only have 2 more weeks before our induction date, so it’s a bit pointless in my opinion. Other than this symptom, there is really nothing new to point out.

Milestones:  Right now we are one week short of full-term twins, so amazing to say that after so many months of concern for an early labor.  At our perinatologist appointment, the twins were measuring at 5lbs 12oz, exactly each.  If the measurements are correct, it will be amazing to have twins the exact same weight as each other.  Sharing inside the womb hopefully is a good sign.  Their lungs, heart and etc are all in perfect condition.  As for me, I am still going strong, actually feeling better now that I have the last few months as I am no longer on any sort of restriction (besides not overdoing it and/or not lifting over 6 lbs).  My weight has stayed steady, no weight gain or loss this week which is fine with my OB.  He has stated a lot of twin mothers lose weight around this time in the pregnancy as they have no more room for gain.  So I am not worried as the twins keep growing perfectly.

I’m Excited About: Reaching 37 weeks will be amazing as many doctors state this is the perfect birth week for twins.  We hope to continue on to our hospital surgery date in our 38th week but are so thankful we can breath a bit clearer.  As we are no longer taking measurements of my cervix, our appointments have become a bit more exciting again.  It just brings more excitement to the fact we will see our twins in person very soon.

I’m Nervous About: It’s a bit early for this however I am getting a bit nervous with having major surgery to give birth to the twins.  Although mentally I know everything will turn out okay, as we have complete confidence in our doctor, it is still a concern as I have never stayed in the hospital.  Medicine is not something I prefer to take however when having surgery, it is a bit out of my hands.  So, I have had to do a lot of praying and positive thinking to remind myself all of the chemicals that will be going into my body will be for the best possible outcome for the twins.

Exercise:.  Pretty much the same as the last few weeks.

Note:  If you have any suggestions for a twin pregnancy, I would love to hear your comments.  Or just anything in general, advice is always accepted and appreciated.  Books and medical professionals can only give so much information, personal experience is sometimes much better than anything else.

 

