Tags

, , , , ,

34 weeks twin pregnancy belly bump

Week 34 for twins is the safety week, we have made it!  After a few months of trial and tribulations, we have made it to the week our team of doctors were striving for as our minimum.  Hooray!  So, if the twins were born this week, they would have a great chance of living, some do not even have to go into NICU at this point.  I go into more detail about our week below, just click the link.

NOTE: THESE PHOTOS ARE COPYRIGHT PROTECTED, YOU MUST HAVE WRITTEN AND SIGNED PERMISSION FROM ME TO POST OR SHARE IN A REPOST ON ANOTHER SITE.  ALL PHOTOS ARE TAKEN EARLY ON THE FIRST DAY OF THE NEXT WEEK, SANS MAKEUP AND ANY SPECIAL HAIR TREATMENT.  PREGNANCY MAKES A WOMAN SO GORGEOUS, I FULLY EMBRACE EVERY SECOND OF MY APPEARANCE DURING THIS TIME.

Month Due: June 2017

Twins Gender: Boy/Girl

Food: Love anything fresh from local California farmers, I can’t get enough fresh fruit such as watermelon and berries.  Similar to the rest of the pregnancy, I have not had too many issues with food.  In the 2nd trimester, I had more problems than now in my 3rd trimester eating enough food.  Hunger never really hit me hard, as it does some women.  Now that we are near the end, my OB/GYN has stated I do need to worry as much about gaining weight but rather just getting enough, even though my stomach is full of two almost full-term babies.  Thankfully, I have no issues eating enough food, I am a foodie afterall.  My intentions are to eat healthy steamed rice, plenty of beans, fresh fruit and copious amounts of fresh veggies.  Okay, so maybe that is always my goal but for as long as we see the twins growing like weeds, we are happy with this meal style.  I do not overeat, rather I eat until I’m full of fresh produce.  My favorite meal this week was a large salad, full of fresh vegetables and topped with some low-sodium protein and avocado.  And of course, I am still topping my salads with hot sauce, thank the Lord I have not seen issues with spicy foods yet.

Cravings: Nothing in general, I have been craving simple things such as fresh fruit and vegetables, boring I know.  Lately I have started to look forward to a few things after I give birth to the twins, as these items are unsafe for growing babies in the womb.  Each time we are out, I am eager to drink coffee, eat Korean kimchi (contains higher amounts of sodium) and Japanese curry (contains MSG). As for pregnancy cravings, none to talk about just yet.

Aversions: None.

Prenatal Vitamins:  Still taking the exact same vegan prenatal vitamins as these have been worked just fine for the entire pregnancy.

Symptoms: There really are not too many new symptoms to speak of this week, probably because we are nearing the end.  My main symptom this week has been the continued increase of pregnancy carpal tunnel and numbing of my hands.  This is very common with mothers of multiples, I’ve read it will continue to decrease after delivery.  It is at its worst when I wake up in the morning, even though I place my hands up to get continued circulation, no luck.  Genki Husband has been incredible helpful though massaging my hands in the morning when it is too painful to move my fingers.  This carpal tunnel does cause issues holding on to things throughout the day too.  Thus, I continue to hold less than 6 lbs (suggest by OB) to assure I don’t out the twins nor do I break things by the gravitational pull.

Milestones:  We have now reached the point in the pregnancy which requires weekly appointments, yes weekly!  This is common place for twins, nothing is triggering this necessity in our pregnancy.  In our OB practice, this is also common for singleton pregnancies, only weekly appointments start two weeks later, I believe.  Twins mature faster, hence, they are about two weeks ahead of singletons in the womb.  So far, we are seeing the twins healthy and happy still, playing as much as possible daily.  No concerns as of yet, let’s hope it stays that way the entire last month.

I’m Excited About: Reaching another week, always my excitement each week.  We love watching the grow of the twins and guessing their weight each week.  A printout of the gestational growth weight has been posted on our wall and we glance at it all the time to see if they are right on track.  (…even though our doctors tell us they are right on track.)  Additionally, I am excited about seeing the twins in just a few short weeks, it is hard believe the pregnancy is almost finished.

I’m Nervous About: Going into labor, I know it sounds crazy since at some time it will happen.  Genki Husband works about 40 minutes from our house, so it’s a bit nerve-racking having him be so far away when I am not able to drive.  Our hospital is another 45 minutes from our house in the opposite direction, so it will definitely be an experience if I go into labor before our cesarean date.

Exercise:.  Pretty much the same as the last few weeks.

Note:  If you have any suggestions for a twin pregnancy, I would love to hear your comments.  Or just anything in general, advice is always accepted and appreciated.  Books and medical professionals can only give so much information, personal experience is sometimes much better than anything else.

SaveSave

