Tags

, , , , ,

32 weeks pregnant belly bump

32 weeks has not had many different changes however I hope you enjoy learning how I spent my time and energy during this week’s worth of our vegan twin pregnancy.

NOTE: THESE PHOTOS ARE COPYRIGHT PROTECTED, YOU MUST HAVE WRITTEN AND SIGNED PERMISSION FROM ME TO POST OR SHARE IN A REPOST ON ANOTHER SITE.  ALL PHOTOS ARE TAKEN EARLY ON THE FIRST DAY OF THE NEXT WEEK, SANS MAKEUP AND ANY SPECIAL HAIR TREATMENT.  PREGNANCY MAKES A WOMAN SO GORGEOUS, I FULLY EMBRACE EVERY SECOND OF MY APPEARANCE DURING THIS TIME.

Month Due: June 2017

Twins Gender: Boy/Girl

Food: This last week I have been devouring fresh produce, especially loaded salads.  When I say salads, do not think just lettuce a little protein and dressing.  Oh no, I have a few different types of proteins such as beans, nutritional yeast and etc and tons of different veggies.  Even though my stomach is full of babies, I happily can eat a full plate of this type of salad.  My OB/GYN seems to believe my appetite should be decreasing, obviously he doesn’t know vegan foodies.  Normally I still eat three meals a day with three snacks in between.  My snacks are normally a bowl of fresh fruit and a protein such as nuts or seeds.  Additionally, my night time snack includes banana nice cream and/or vegan ice cream (Genki Husband found a new love for Breyers’ vegan ice cream).  All in all, I am eating every two hours and it seems to keep the three of us satisfied.  I do not count calories, since I believe it is more important to listen to my body instead of worrying of numbers.  The twins will tell me if I am not providing enough.

Cravings: Fresh fruit and vegetables, but that’s normal for this type of year.  I’m looking forward to having coffee and banana nice cream for breakfast again after the pregnancy.  Unfortunately right now I try to have a bit more for breakfast, especially protein.  Watermelon and fresh berries are high on my list right now.

Aversions: None.

Prenatal Vitamins:  No changes, rather happy with the ones I am taking right now.  Unless my OB/GYN sees something new, I am certain I will stick with these supplements until the end of the pregnancy.

Symptoms: Nothing really different this week, besides my stomach growing and getting a bit larger in size.  I still have a few sharp pains “down south” but my OB/GYN reassures me it is normal and good since it is my body getting ready for labor in the next month.  He said it will probably increase as we get closer to the delivery date.  My fingers are still getting numb when I sleep however I have found if I sleep on my right side, it is greatly reduced.  Remember, the whole myth about sleeping on your left side only is an old wives’ tale so work with the side that is best for you.

Milestones: This week was not a doctors’ appointment week so no new measurements.  Thankfully I can say I have been gaining the proper amount of weight of 1-2 lbs and it appears to be mainly in my stomach area.  I have lost a lot of my muscle, as I am to not be exercising but that will just be something I will work on when I get the okay after birth.  The twins are still super active and are rolling around playing together constantly.  It amazes me how much they love to play together and never sleep.  Hopefully this means they will tire themselves out now and when born they will sleep a lot.

I’m Excited About: I’m excited about week 34 coming in just 2 short weeks, it is the “safety” zone my doctor has given us for no NICU if the twins are big enough and without health issues.  Given I am only 4’ 11” tall with a smaller body frame, we are not expecting 8 lb babies (I had my doctor promise we wouldn’t go as far along as having 10 lb babies), I am just praying for around 5.5-6.5 lbs which is a good weight in my mind.  Thus, each and every day is a blessing.  Additionally, we have ordered a side table for the nursery and also the Best Chairs Tryp chair.  The side table should be here soon however the chair will take around 6-8 weeks.  Best Chairs takes special color orders and then each one is made to order so the time frame is a bit longer than we hoped.  We did order a camping rocking chair, since this is something we can use when we go places.  This chair will fit the spot just in case the glider, recliner chair does not make it in time.

I’m Nervous About: All of you are probably tired of hearing about it however I am always nervous for the weight of the babies and my cervix length.  The babies are growing so well, I just pray they continue to grow as well as we have seen so far.  My cervix, while not stable, has been only decreasing a little at a time.  So while we are still in the safety zone for my cervix length, we do not know if it will dip below 2 cm requiring me to get a set of steroid shots for the twins lungs in case of preterm labor.

Exercise:.  Nothing really new here…

Note:  If you have any suggestions for a twin pregnancy, I would love to hear your comments.  Or just anything in general, advice is always accepted and appreciated.  Books and medical professionals can only give so much information, personal experience is sometimes much better than anything else.

