Tags

, , , , ,

Low-calorie vegan snack

“Think of all the beauty that is still left in and around you and be happy.”  
Anne Frank

Food may not be the most important part of life, however, it does give our bodies energy to continue on.  A common phrase among today’s youth is YOLO (‘you only live once’) which basically means we should take the most of our lives.  Seeing as we have one life to live, I intend on adding more happiness into my life and diet.  Happiness in my diet implies eating the plenty of color, so I intend on adding the rainbow to my daily meals.  This will be obvious in my meals today.  Check out what I ate today, vegan.

Above Photo: Early Morning breakfast #1.  We get up extremely early, probably around the time many of you reading this will be going to sleep.

What a vegan eats on a daily basisIt appeared again, boring I know.  We really still need to go to the grocery store as supplies are getting limited.  California has avocados and apricots in season right now though, so I intend on taking advantage of both for as long as possible.

what I ate today veganTofu Salad again (Chicken free salad) on top a bed of spinach and romaine lettuce for a full lunch.  Again, not much left in the house besides some miscellaneous dried items so this was a nice little option for a cooling lunch.  I also had some California grown peaches.

Homemade Veggie Sushi veganHomemade Veggie Sushi with what was left in the fridge at the end of the week. I was dealing with the super hot SoCal summer sunshine so these were made quick.  These contained carrots, cucumber and a few had avocado.

Homemade Vegan Veggie Rice Wraps with a wasabi dipping sauceHomemade Vegan Veggie Rice Wraps with a wasabi dipping sauce. Takes a bit of time (especially if you only have tiny rice wraps on hand) but well worth it.  The original recipe for this dish was found on This Vegan Girl website.  The wraps were pretty simple, just toss in any veggies you have on hand.  The sauce takes a bit to get used to if you aren’t a wasabi person, I love it but Genki Husband doesn’t care much for it yet.  I would half the wasabi in the sauce if you are similar to Genki Husband.  Others, perfect!

Hello Kitty Chopsticks yellow

Hello Kitty Chopsticks – I purchased them in a Sanrio store in Gardenia, California, along with a matching pair in blue for Genki Husband.

What’s your favorite hot summer dish to eat?

