Tags

, , , ,

weight loss motivation

Upon moving to California, I grudgingly removed the lifeline batteries to my weight scale and handed it over to the packers/movers, knowing it might be two months before seeing it once again.  There were a few moments of panic, not knowing for an extended duration of time what the weight scale might predict for my day’s numbers.  Thankfully I took a deep breath and reminded myself the scale does not predict my health, nor does it predict my life.  Hence, these two months have been revitalizing with the realization my life did not halt without the current reading, nor do I believe I changed much in weight.  My health is still the same, slightly less fit due to the lack of time for exercise but health is still the same.  It just goes to show we do not need a scale to life a healthy, fit lifestyle.

Too many times people that lose weight have this unnecessary attachment to the numbers seen on the scales.  If you can not go a day or even a few days without stressing out what the numbers on the scales might be, then you might think about looking inside to reassess your attachment to a scale and your ideas of weight loss.  An attachment to such an object can be a sign of an underlining weight loss addiction, one which is not healthy.  I have a friend whom is not ready to listen to outsiders about her body image issues, she has to keep track at least once a day to her scale.  Depending on its readings, her ‘meals’ (or lack thereof) are planned accordingly.  While I wait patiently for her to listen to others of her addiction to weight loss, I want to express to all of you to not let your scale attachment to get this far along.  All of you Genki Friends can live a healthy, happy lifestyle without your weight scale.

weight loss motivation

weight loss motivationweight loss motivationweight loss motivationweight loss motivationweight loss motivation

weight loss motivation

