Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , ,

10 Vegan Pies Worthy of a Place on the Thanksgiving Table. #vegan #pie #thanksgiving #recipes

Something we all look forward to in the holiday season is getting a slice of the perfect homemade pie.  There are a lot of stores selling pies but if you want to earn a few extra points this holiday season, I urge you to make your own.  Time-wise baking a pie takes less time than jumping in the car and going grocery shopping among the masses of last minute Thanksgiving shoppers.  Think about your toes not getting run over this season, doesn’t it have a nice appeal?  Here are my top ten vegan pie recipes which most can be made in under 1 hour, some only take 5 minutes!  Your choice fighting through the lanes of a store or setting up shop in your kitchen for less than an hour.

  1. Pumpkin Pie:  This is the recipe I make every year, sometimes I change the amounts of spices per pie but for the most part it is the same.  Values depend upon my mood towards spices that year.  Or this one.  If you want to live on the wild side, melt vegan approved chocolate chips into a smooth sauce and pour in a swirl throughout the pie.  Use a toothpick as a tool and make a swirl effect to get a marbled effect.
  2. Apple Pie with Streusel Topping:  Apples are always a part of our Thanksgiving celebration each year in the state of Michigan.  Michigan is one of the nations’ largest producer of apples so it is not a marvel concept to have them while in the state.  Apples this time of year are remarkably inexpensive so this might be a good option for those looking to be budget savvy this holiday.  Nothing wrong with saving money before Christmas season starts.
  3. Blueberry Pie:  Remember in early autumn I was urging all of you to freeze those blueberries for the harvest holiday?  Well, it’s time to bring those little frozen gems out.  This pairs well with some vegan ice cream as it is not as firm as say a gelatin based pie.
  4. Gluten-Free Chocolate Avocado Banana Silk Pie: If gluten-free is something needed in your household, this is a great option that entertains chocolate and banana tastebuds.  This is a new recipe to me however I am certain it will be pleasing to taste.
  5. 5 Minute Vegan Coconut Cream Pie: Again, another recipe I have never made because my cold region family never fully jumped on the coconut bandwagon.  The ingredients are rather basic to which I imagine are easy to find just about in any store.  Most graham cracker crusts in our stores contain no animal products, double check but most likely it is all clear for consumption.
  6. Clean Eating No Bake Banana Cream Pie: Banana cream pie that contains medjool dates, does it get any better?  It seems as almost a shame I can’t make this for the holiday but I can just imagine the backlash from Genki Husband if we skipped pumpkin pie for the season.
  7. Banoffee Pie:  There has been a lot of hype of this pie as of late and although I would like to say I’m trendy, this is a dessert that has never reached my lips.  It comes from Canada if my elementary research has taught me correctly.
  8. 5-Ingredient No-Bake Vegan French Silk Pie: Sadly I am more of a pushover for savory than sweet so for me this pie loses its general appeal but I am sure those of you chocolate lovers out there are not even making it to read the end of my sentence.  Go ahead, I understand.
  9. Raw Vegan Chocolate Peanut Butter Cheesecake:  Okay technically not the same as a pie, this cheesecake does have its solicitation values for those living the raw vegan lifestyle.  Amanda’s website is one I have enjoyed poking around for a bit of time, along with her YouTube channel.  She has inspiring energy and tantalizing recipes.  I’m sure this one is a winner.
  10. Purple Sweet Potato Pie: A healthier option for those of you treating Thanksgiving as a chance to eat as many sweet potatoes as possible.  I’m not judging, I’m in complete understanding.  Not only is this pie vegan, healthier than most but is always purple!  Think of how dainty it will appear next to all the other drab colored fall pies sitting on the dessert table.  It just beckons to be eaten.
