Tags

, , , , ,

Thanksgiving Vegan Menu Planning

It’s six days and counting until Thanksgiving in America.  That means if like me, your recipe search has begun and the excitement for what to cook is starting to simmer to a boil.  Holidays can be a thrilling time of year but a stir of emotions can come to the surface.  Just let it be known everything will turn out as long as you plan ahead and get started today.  That’s why I wanted to share with you some of my favorite Thanksgiving recipes to inspire your menu planning this year.  Let me know what your favorites are this time of year too in the comments section.

Whenever I start to settle into a permanent plan for Thanksgiving I tend to make out a full list for recipes.  Each person on my list of attendance has to be taken into consideration, so I highly suggest setting up a map key of sorts to assure you have all guests being taken into account on your list.  My OCD tendencies would love to go through an entire process of blueprinting out perfectly aligned charts with recipes per guests and cross-connecting each list with each other guest to create a perfect action plan.  This is always my intention and vision in mind however each and every year I tend to wait until the last minute to setup my master plan.  This in turn makes my list less than stellar and probably illegible to others.  Nonetheless, plans are plans and completely essential to setting up the flow of your holiday event.  It truly does make a difference between writing something down and leaving it all to fate.

Stepping off my organizational soap box, I would like to share with all of you the recipes I love during Thanksgiving.  We do tend to make a Tofurky Feast for my husband and myself while making other side dishes for everyone else.

Vegan Corn Pudding Recipe

Sweet Potato Rolls Vegan Recipe

Vegan Corn Bread Recipe

Vegan Corn Bread Stuffing Recipe

 

Sweet Potato Casserole with Streusel Topping Vegan Recipe

Vegan Tofurky Roast Thanksgiving DInner

Corney Pumpkin Soup Vegan Recipe

Vegan Pumpkin Pie without tofu recipe

What’s your favorite dish for Thanksgiving?

