Tags

, , , ,

Free Vegan Menu with Photos and Recipes

This last week I posted a menu with all the recipes that we had in our household, I plan on doing this more often unless you guys request for it no more.  It seems there are weeks I want to make entirely my own recipes but then some of them I can’t even fathom the idea of making anything.  Does anyone else have this issue?  Kitchen duty overload?  Is there such a thing?  Well, I’m going to call it kitchen fatigue just to make it sound a bit better than laziness at its finest.  Any other suggestions for this disease?  I know I can’t be alone on this one…  Anyways back to the topic all of you so kindly have clicked on my little blog today – recipes and photos!  I shall not disappoint!  Hopefully these will give you some sort of idea of what you can make, either a cooking week or a Kitchen Fatigue Syndrome week.

If you would like the full menu, please go to this page. If not noted underneath the photo, please click on the photo for the full recipe page.  Enjoy!

Vegan Pumpkin Scone Recipe and Photo Free

Vegan Eggless Salad Sandwiches with apples, grapes and tomatoes. #vegan #sandwich #egg #salad

Vegan Kale Saag Recipe

Vegan Spaghetti Dinner with Zoye Garlic Bread

Vegan Gardein Fishless Fillets with Homemade Dill French Fries

Vegan Tex-Mex Loaded Sweet Potato bowl. #vegan #sweetpotato

This was actually just something I tossed together and probably might be the most exciting to look at in appearance but is rather tasty to the tastebuds.  It contains a ton of cooke with no salt black beans, a large steamed sweet potato, a ton of spinach (on the bottom) and 2 tbsp of salsa.  It’s a simple Tex-Mex dinner or lunch that you can toss together and not really think too hard of what is for your next meal.  A lot of time I like to toss all of these things together, or other vegetables, and just leave it in a microwave safe container.  Then when I’m hungry, it’s all set.

VeganThug Kitchen today: Lentil Tacos with Jicama and Carrot Slaw. #thugkitchen #vegan

Vegan Lentil Tacos with Jicama and Carrot Slaw Lunch Leftovers - Minus the tortilla.

Please keep in mind it was my lazy week, so this was a bowl of leftovers and, oh my, was it good!  On the bottom I had two large servings of mixed vegetables (edamame, corn, carrots, & broccoli), steamed lentils made with vegan beef-free broth, and some leftover Thug Kitchen Jicama and Carrot Slaw.  There were a lot of flavors mixed around in this bowl but it just worked somehow to my personal tastebuds.  Even though I would prefer fresh meals, having a few bags of mixed vegetables in the freezer is a handy option for making a full meal of leftovers while not having to touch a knife in the kitchen.  (Yes, that means less dishes to do at the end too! Win-win!)

I’d love to know, are you enjoying these menu blogs?  Or would you like something else, I love all your suggestions and appreciate you coming back everyday for a little bit more of our Genki Lifestyle.

