Tags

, , , ,

Red Curry Noodle Soup Vegan Recipe

Here’s another installment of what I ate as a vegan foodie.  All dishes have information how what products were used or what recipe is necessary to make it in your own kitchen.  Enjoy!

Red Curry Noodle Soup vegan recipe

Another night photo on a cold winter evening inside. I can’t wait until it’s spring/summer and we can finally have a bit more light to take better photos for all of you. It’s coming soon! I made this just last night when Genki Husband and I came home late from work. It was something easy to put together but had all that was needed for our dinner meal. Instead of tofu stated in the recipe, I used Trader Joe’s Vegan Chickenless strips. That’s about all I changed because it was such a simplistic recipe. The taste was just right, a mild curry that is subdued by the rice noodles. I used Maifun noodles since these cook very fast. We will be making this again but probably with different Chinese noodles. Original Recipe.

Korean BBQ Tofu Dinner Recipe Vegan

Korean BBQ Tofu Dinner Recipe I made two nights ago for dinner before we went for a workout at the gym. We have gotten into the habit of coming home from work, eating dinner and then going straight to the gym. It’s not the best process to exercise after eating but lately this is the only way we can fit in a good workout and a homemade dinner. This turned out so delicious we know we would make this again. It does take a bit of time though, I would suggest making this on a weekend. Note: This does have a bit of spiciness so if you are not a fan of spice, I would suggest steering away from this recipe since Korean food is very spicy. Original Recipe.

Korean BBQ Tofu Dinner Recipe

Another imagine so you can see what it looks like the next day as leftovers for lunch. Super delicious! It’s better if you mix everything together instead of separated.

Apple Pie Porridge vegan gluten free recipe

Apple Pie Porridge that is not only vegan but gluten-free. Yep, you read that correctly because it does not have any oats. It is basically almond milk thickened with chia seeds. It’s super easy to make in the morning and requires very few ingredients. This was supposed to be raw vegan but I do not have time in the morning to sit in front of the stove, watching a thermometer. I just tossed it in the microwave and it turned out just fine. Genki Husband said he really loved this would like this again. Substitutes were I used peanut butter instead of almond and I only had walnuts instead of pecans. Original Recipe.

vegan mac n chez recipe

Vegan Macaroni and Chez that we make just about every week. This recipe was used without added fat so it was a 80/10/10 recipe. You can find the recipe on the previous installment of this series.

Vegan Fat Tuesday Pancakes Recipe

Fat Tuesday Pancakes for Genki Husband. Sometimes I get a good laugh in the morning when I make small pancakes and make a tower of them to serve to someone. Just get a small plate and your pancakes look gigantic! Ha-ha Is this funny or is it me just cooking too early in the morning? Recipe made with chocolate chips instead of blueberries.

Gardein chick'n scallopini vegan dinner

Vegan Chick’n Scallopini from Gardein is a favorite of Genki Husband. I’m not a fan of eating so many mock meats but there are times when you just feel like one of them. Moderation is key when dealing with packaged foods since many of them contain higher amounts of fats and sodium. Fresh is always best. This dinner contained fresh Japanese steamed rice, steamed broccoli and a mock chick’n scallopini.

Vegan Palak Aloo Recipe

Indian Palak Aloo and rice dinner – vegan. We tested out this recipe but we were not that impressed. It was a Pinterest failure for us. We did not have fenugreek though so maybe it is necessary for a good flavor. I’m not sure… But maybe if you are a newbie to Indian food, you might really like this dish. To go on the side we added a kale salad with carrots, radishes and tofu. Original Palak Aloo Recipe.

Garlic and Ginger Noodle Chinese dinner Recipe

Garlic and Ginger Noodle Chinese dinner. I love garlic and ginger so this recipe as just screaming my name. If you are not a fan, I’d probably suggest you look beyond this recipe. If you are though, high five, and stay right here with me. This dish was super delicious – I could eat it daily and be happy as pudding. Mmmm This photo is the next day as leftovers for lunch with the additional pineapple. Original Recipe.

Whew!  That was a lot of recipes and photos once again.  Looking over these photos and sharing with you makes me feel like we are eating way too much.  Gasp!  But at last, I know this is over the last few months since we have moved to Indiana, USA.  So I guess it works out.  More to come!

