Tags

, , , , , , ,

Vegan Chocolate Chip Waffles RecipeOkay so I decided to start this part 3 off with something completely different than the last one.  Instead of the fruit breakfast I prefer to eat in the morning, this is what Genki Husband loves to eat.  I love to bake so Genki Husband gets to eat his favorites such as waffles, pancakes and bagels while I get to eat what I love which is fruit.  Mmmm  Are you a waffle or fruit type of breakfast eater?  Let me know in the comments section.

Vegan Chocolate Chip Waffles Recipe

Just so you know, here is my waffle recipe that I use just about every time.  The recipe is flavored differently but to tell you the truth, waffles are always made with a simple recipe and flavors are added to make it interesting.  What’s your favorite waffle flavor?

80/10/10 Breakfast

Mwahahaha Yep, that’s my evil laugh… I thought I would toss in another fruit breakfast photo just to keep things a bit healthier here. I mean, this is a health food blog right? 🙂

Vegan California Pizza Recipe

Vegan California Pizza: Use my pizza dough recipe here. Then toss on colored bell peppers (can you tell I don’t like green peppers?), tofu chunks, cherry tomatoes, sliced onions, sliced garlic, kale, avocado and tomato sauce (which is actually Trader Joe’s Marinara sauce).

Easy Leftover meals

Leftovers of breakfast and lunch tossed together. After living overseas, I do not fall short to the America idea of only having certain foods for certain meals of the day. On the right is vegan sausage crumbles, a few sliced cherry tomatoes & tofu scramble (mock egg scrambles). On the left side are the leftovers of the California pizza we made above. It has kale, tomatoes, tofu, yellow bell peppers and a few pieces of avocado. This is super easy but it cleans out the fridge so there is no waste and makes my life easier in the long run on busy days.

Japanse rice one-pot dish dinner with vegan coleslaw

Japanese Chickenless One-Pot Dish with homemade vegan coleslaw that are talked about before from an organic mixture. This looks a bit odd on the plate but it is so delicious we can’t get enough. The Japanese one-pot is super easy and super delicious! It makes your house smell so warm and inviting.

Vegan Japanese one-pot dish

Just to give you a better idea of how I eat a large lunch compared to my dinner. I find eating a larger lunch keeps me from snacking during the day. Additionally, large dinners do make me have less than stellar sleep. So this is my lunch compared to the above dinner photo. The rice dish is the same as above but has a little vegan mayo, a few cherry tomatoes and a few pieces of Japanese pickles. On the side I have a large bed of mixed organic greens with vegan coleslaw on top.

Simple rice one-dish recipe

Lately I have still been following along with the idea of reducing the amount of calories from fat in my diet. I find that it helps my stomach feel a bit better throughout the day and I seem to have more energy with the reduction. Not everyone will react the same so always listen to your body first. This is steamed Japanese rice, chopped kale, sliced cherry tomatoes, 1 diced potato, sliced garlic, and mixed frozen veggies. This is super easy right! I toss it together in a frying pan with a little Japanese soy sauce and warm it up. It is amazingly so fulling and delicious.

How to make vegan fish

Genki Husband loves fish and chips so we make this version made from Gardein – in the freezer section. We purchase this Gardein from Meijer’s Grocery store but you can also purchase at Target too. We make baked french fries in the oven at the same time we place these fishless fillets. I make a mixture with cornstarch for the french fries which takes about 1 minute and then toss in the potato wedges and finally place them neatly on a cookie sheet in the oven. The fillets go in at the same time on the same tray. I like to use a Silpat on the cookie sheet which is green for the environment, inexpensive after the first investment and easy to clean up. Additionally I make my own tartar sauce with vegan mayo, pickle juice (or apple cider vinegar) and some whole grain mustard.

Healthy Vegan Dessert from oats

This is something I came across about 5-10 years ago and make all the time. I just tossed it in a bowl one day and fell in love. It’s a few tablespoons oats, unsweetened almond milk, a few chocolate chips (when I’m in the mood), and chia seeds. It’s eaten cold and just fills that sweet tooth I have… oh, you can also add a little coconut sugar if you want something even more sweet. This is how I like to end my evenings when I’m super hungry.

What do you like to have at the end of the day?

 

