Tags

, , , , , , , ,

Vegan tuna salad recipe

Vegan lunch can sometimes be difficult if you do not work at a location that offers the option of a microwave.  This is my case so it’s important to have some recipes that can be served cold, which is exactly what this one offers.  The original recipe came from VegAnnie who found the recipe on Happy Herbivore.  I’m not sure which person to give the credit to so I decided since these are two extremely talented women I would give credit to both just in case.  I urge you to see what these two women are doing for the vegan blogosphere- both equally interesting.

1 Tbsp Soy Sauce
1 Tbsp pickle relish
2 Tbsp vegan mayo (I used Just Mayo!)
1 tsp onion powder & garlic powder equally
 

These are not all the ingredients obviously so I urge you to go to either website above to get the original recipe.  Below is the nutritional information from the ingredients I used for this recipe.  It’s super delicious and lasts in the refrigerator for about 1 week.  You can eat on top of a bed of greens, in some bread or just plain.  It’s super, super tasty!  Maybe not 100% “tuna’y” but tasty in it’s own way.  Highly recommended!!!

Nutritional Info
  • Servings Per Recipe: 6
Amount Per Serving
  • Calories: 116.7
  • Total Fat: 3.8 g
  • Cholesterol: 0.0 mg
  • Sodium: 403.1 mg
  • Total Carbs: 16.3 g
  • Dietary Fiber: 3.3 g
  • Protein: 4.1 g

Copyright © 2014 Genki Kitty – All Rights Reserved
This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution Non Commercial         No Derivatives 4.0 International License.

