Tags

, , , ,

Garlicky Breadsticks- Copycat Little Casaers' Pizza

Oh My!  Do any of you adore those Little Casaer’s Pizza Breadsticks?  The baked dough is so soft and sweet that it is hard to resist eating the entire batch in one sitting.  Even before the $5 marketing for pizzas went into action, I had fallen in love with these breadsticks.  I remember ordering these as a vegetarian and wanting to eat the entire package myself and not sharing with my family.  Actually I think everyone else was in love with these soft pillowy breadsticks since my family purchase a family serving or two small servings to feed 4 people, on top of the pizzas.

This recipe has brought me back to those memories of sharing pizza night with my family on Fridays.  It is a fond memory of mind since we would all get together around a large box of pizza and breadsticks and play boardgames or watch a movie all together.  After going vegan I felt left out a bit since the original from the restaurant are not vegan.  Now though I can make my own vegan version and share (unless I don’t want to) and engage in family fun time once again.

The original recipe comes from a website I go to all the time for inspiration or just blog lovin’.  The website is called Cake Student.  The author is a stay-at-home mom that is I believe going to culinary school?  I could be wrong on that since it has been a while since I read the “about me” section which does not seem to be working today.  Either way, this mom really does have a great eye for detail and her tastebuds are similar to mine so I am sure all of you Genki Friends will love her website just as much as me.

See find the recipe, go here.  I did not change anything, it was perfect!

Nutritional Info
  • Servings Per Recipe: 15
Amount Per Serving
  • Calories: 130.9
  • Total Fat: 3.8 g
  • Cholesterol: 0.0 mg
  • Sodium: 156.6 mg
  • Total Carbs: 21.7 g
  • Dietary Fiber: 0.7 g
  • Protein: 2.8 g

Copyright © 2014 Genki Kitty – All Rights Reserved
This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution Non Commercial         No Derivatives 4.0 International License.

 

