Tags

, , , , , , ,

Autumn is a vegans’ feast season and hence Genki Husband and I enjoy many salads filled with a copious amount of fresh chopped vegetables into a large bowl. Then we shower this fresh produce with balsamic vinaigrette or a specialty dressing. Before going vegan, I always wanted to have ranch dressing, on top of everything! Which I just learned the other day was a Midwestern/East Coast thing, it never hit popularity as it did on this side of the US. This last year I reincorporated homemade ranch into my diet again after falling in love with the brands available at Whole Foods Market. Unfortunately while we were in Michigan, things were a bit sketchy for a while since there is no Trader Joes nor is there a Whole Foods Market. Then I found a new friend, the Just Mayo Brand from of all places The Dollar Tree for just $1! It’s a health food, without the use of GMO’s and is 100% vegan. With my new mayo friend in hand, why not try a new salad dressing? Today I will introduce this new salad dressing (or maybe a vegetable dip) to all of you. Enjoy my New Creamy Italian Dressing- Vegan!

2 tbsp vegan mayo

1 tbsp balsamic vinegar

1 tsp Italian seasoning

1 tsp garlic powder

Mix it all together or find an old jar and shake it all up. Enjoy!

We enjoyed our salads while sitting back and watching the sun set over the lake in Michigan.  After our move, we will miss this greatly.  But we have the photos and the memories of the times we were allowed to embrace this great beauty.

