Tags

, , ,

Still crazy around here so I am taking a much longer break from writing than I had previously wished.  Hopefully soon we will finally have things settle down and I can finally start up with the cooking video series and new recipes.  Even though I have not had the time to get to the computer to research and write up new blogs, I have been brainstorming on ideas for the future of this blog.  Hopefully all of you can stick with me and we can go on this journey together.  For now, I am sticking with editing photos and sharing my life with all of you.  “The miracle is this: the more we share, the more we have”, Leonard Nimoy.

Lately Genki Husband and I have been taking at least 30 minutes in the morning to just sit down on the dock and connect with nature. We are not much for meditation (mainly because I can not sit for long periods of time without doing a million things) but connecting with nature is something we greatly enjoy. We will sit with our mugs of coffee and just listen to the birds, watch the fish and listen to the wind. It’s also a time we can chat about casual things such as our dreams, hopes and wishes for the future. Sometimes we all need this little break in life to connect without souls and nature.

Me, enjoying a hot mug of coffee very early in the morning on the lake.

Sometimes when we come out to the end of the dock, this guy is here sitting. {heron}

Herons are very shy though, the slightest noise will make them fly away. They have such a strange posture – maybe some yoga would help out?

Still looks strange… They are so graceful in the air but not during takeoff…  always looks like he/she has to use the restroom.

Genki Husband working on cutting a tree down thanks to the thunderstorms we have been having lately in Michigan. We’ve actually had quite a few days without electricity, isn’t that strange?

Thankfully the Tiger Lily’s did not get hurt. They are so vibrant orange!

My in-laws have a stray cat near their house that I am training to sit on ones’ lap. I think I’m doing a very good job at it. This little guy we are trying to get my in-laws to take in after we are gone. He is very friendly and loves attention. I actually had an issue here of sitting so long my legs were numb and he was still holding on to me not to go. I have terrible issues saying no to animals.  I’m actually pleading Genki Husband to take over for me but all he wanted to do was take a photo.

Above said cat and my in-laws cat love chasing animals out of their yard. Unfortunately for this guy he was on their land and they tried to ‘get rid’ of him. Poor mouse… We saved him though.

What would a blog entry be without a lake photo? It was cloudy but still gorgeous! It looked like the lake was made from gold.

The mornings have been very cold lately so we have had moisture on the car and grass. If you look close, you can see the trail that a bug left on the front of our car – it was so adorable to see when we got in the car.

Sitting outside listening to nature is one of my favorite things to do in the morning with a mug of coffee.  What does your favorite relaxing morning look like to you?

