Tags

, , , , , ,

Gorgeous sunshine over the lake today. It’s the type of weather that makes me happy to be on vacation in Michigan.

Friday was another busy day full of getting things prepared for Genki Husband’s business trip for this week.  For some reason though, I can not find what we actually ate for dinner.  Did I eat?  Of course, who knows what though?  ha-ha Actually I believe I had Genki Husband take a photo of dinner so once I can get in contact with him, I will place the photo at the bottom of this blog. Normally I’m pretty good about writing everything down for meals but for some reason this day was just a loss.  Anyone else have this type of day or should I be worried?

Vegan Breakfast: Italian Toast, strawberries, pineapple, cantaloupe and a nice cuppa from Teavana.

Vegan Lunch: California style chicken-less wrap. This is really simple. Use a tortilla, slather with hummus, sliced avocado, Boca chickenless patty cut into strips and organic mixed greens. Delicious! We also added some hot sauce.

 

