Tags

, , , , ,

Pineapple and kale is very inexpensive in the spring months in the USA. Genki Husband and I have been buying up tons of fresh fruit and spring vegetables such as kale. You can see how I use these ingredients in my daily photo postings of what my family eats here on the Genki Kitty blog. For now I’d like to share a new spring detox smoothie I came across using my favorite ingredients the other morning.  This is considered a detox since it’s all natural ingredients and the cinnamon which are all known for providing natural detoxing properties to the body.

2 c kale leaves, chopped
1 c unsweetened almond milk (or other non-dairy milk)
½-1 c pineapple
½ tbsp agave nectar (or honey)
1 tsp cinnamon, ground

Blend all ingredients together until smooth. Enjoy!

This is when we had this spring detox smoothie the other day for breakfast. It was the perfect starter for our healthy breakfast. I split the recipe in half with Genki Husband so I ate other items with it. You could really just drink the entire recipe for this smoothie as a meal though if you are in a hurry.

 

