Tags

, , , , ,

Having picked some tea, he drank it,
Then he sprouted wings,
And flew to a fairy mansion,
To escape the emptiness of the world….
~Chiao Jen

Last week I posted my first installation of my tea collection with all of you.  Tea is a type of medicine for my soul.  It not only warms me up in the winter, cools me down in the summer but calms my nerves and reduces my anxiety.  That is why I love this quote, Tea began as a medicine and grew into a beverage. ~Okakura Kakuz”  Here is my the rest of the tea collection, minus a few ten other kinds or so.  Hopefully ya’ll will love looking at the tea leaves too since the quality determines the taste of tea.  Teavana is my top choice at this moment but I am open to testing out new teas of any sort.  Suggestions?

Teavana Blueberry Bliss Tea (roobios) . Perfect for summer as a iced drink or hot in the winter. We mix ours with Pineapple Kona Pop to make a fruity blend in the summer months.

A Chinese tea from an exchange student that used to live with my parents. She gave this as a gift to us for Christmas. It’s a white tea.

Cocoa Caramel Sea Salt by Teavana (Herbal Tea). This is a husband tea – it’s a bit nutty for me but he loves it.

Pineapple Kona Pop by Teavana. This is one of my favorite teas. It is not only gorgeous to look at but has a nice, light fruity flavor that is just perfect in the summer served over frosted ice cubes.

View of Pineapple Kona Pop by Teavana inside the jar – so gorgeous one almost doesn’t want to drink it.  It deserved it’s own photo.

Lemon Lime Kampai by teavana is another one of my favorites. If you love to make hot lemon water in the winter for health and taste, you will love this tea! It is lemony but fruity all at the same time. I’ve had it hot but perferred it over ice instead. Make a large container for your fridge in the summer for daily consumption.

 

Jasmine Tea by Wagner’s. This was actually a gift from my mother-in-law. She had found it in her cabinet collection after being in their many years. She mentioned it probably wasn’t for sale anymore but thankfully I did find it in Lotte Market the other day. It’s flowery but not like a rose tea that tastes more like cologne than a nice herbal tea. This does contain caffeine and is a bit strong in its tannins.

Note:  These photos were taken by me without any special lightening kits or equipment.  I’ve changed the background but not the actual photo of the tea leaves.  Please be kind, I’m still learning how to do still-shots in photography in a poorly lite kitchen.

