Tags

, , , ,

One of my favorite workout equipment items has to be something, for some reason known, I have never mentioned here to you all.  So without further ado, I would like to introduce you all to my favorite, home trusty workout equipment – the exercise ball.  It is something that can be used in the house throughout the day without taking too much time of a busy schedule.

Genki Husband actually purchased my first exercise ball about 4 years ago and since then I have had two different ones.  The first one I believe finally gave up on me after constant usage for a year.  It started to deflate overnight while not in use and in use, which can be quite unsettling while doing a workout.  Right now I’m on the second one and it’s going pretty strong still – even after inflating and deflating for our move 17 months ago to Virginia from Ohio.  That’s one of the best things of it compared to other equipment is it generally takes up very little space in the house and you can deflate it at any time for moving or when guests come to visit.  Only negative is the exercise ball does take up space while inflated but I say why not just leave it out and showcase it with pride.

When I’m not freezing I tend to take a few minutes every hour or so throughout the day and do a little workout on the exercise ball.  If you see it sitting out, you will use it more often than not.  Actually I find it fun to use, so while I watch television at night, I jump on it for a fun little workout.  Highly suggested!

Exercise Ball Size Charts (They come in different sizes which does matter!)

4’11” to 5’4″ height: 55 cm ball
5’4″ to 5’11” height: 65 cm ball
5’11” to 6′ 7″ height: 75 cm ball

Workouts Below: All Free

 Gaiam Workouts

We have this in our gym and I occasionally see people go through the entire workout.

General workouts routine that is easy but you will feel afterwards.

Another good option from Scandic

