Tags

, , , , , ,

Gorgeous sunsets are regular during winters in Virginia, USA

It has seriously been a long time since I did a good photo haul here on Genki Kitty; hence, I have a pile up of things just going on around the house that I haven’t shared.  Sometimes (okay, most of the time) the photos aren’t the greatest but at least you can get the gist of what is going on.  With each photo I have tried to link the original recipe or the information so you know what’s going on.  If you have any questions please ask away.  Just a few more posts and I should be caught up again and the regular posts will start flowing again.  Thanks for being so caring during this time of back healing and sticking with me.  Love you all!

Yep, my manager hard at work watching me as I sit working at the laptop.

Seriously, does everyone have this many Christmas decorations?  We finally got all of our XMAS things packed for moving.  So much!

When I want to feel all ‘fancy pants’ I go for the breakfast of vegans – IKEA vegan caviar!  It has the popping in your mouth texture with a slight seaweed aftertaste.  If you like caviar, you will probably like this…

Winter Squash Pot Pie with Swiss Chard & Chickpeas from the Vegetarian Times Magazine but can be found online too.  It was a bit more runny than I’d prefer but the taste was sweet & savory.  It’s a bit more sweet than I normally prefer but Genki Husband loved it!  It makes a ton!  It holds 255 calories per serving and 7g protein!My vegan comfort food – cauliflower and chez.  It’s like macaroni and cheese minus all the fat, calories and animal products.  To make this simple steam the cauliflowers and make the ‘cheese’ sauce from this recipe.  Then I add possibly way too much pepper – oops.

Genki Husband loves this vegan chocolate bar – it’s similar to the milk chocolate one called Almond Joy in America.  I think that’s the name of it.  Coconut and almonds inside a chocolate crust.

Inside the Mahalo Bar… (just in case you were wondering)

So that’s the 2nd Photo Haul this week – what do you think of these?

