Tags

, , , ,

A pioneer of the vegan cookbook industry, Isa Chandra is favored by many new and seasoned vegans.  It should be no surprise to all of you that I am in love with Isa’s cooking skills and recipes.  She never seems to disappoint.  In fact, when I tell my husband the meal on the table is one of hers’ he gets elated.  One recipe that we tend to leant towards in the winter is the Tempeh Chili Con Frijoles.  The recipe utilizes tempeh to replace traditional hamburger and if not told, non-vegans will not recognize the difference in appearance.  I’m not going to lie to you though, the flavor is a bit different but in our opinion the tempeh is ‘meatier’, healthier and has a better taste.  It’s a win-win situation for health and taste.  You can read more of my review on a previous article here.

The other night I was making this recipe so I figured why not make it with all of you.  Sometimes learning the ropes of being vegan is daunting but when you cook with a friend, it just makes things easier.  I’m still learning YouTube Editor Software but if you guys like this I will make more in the future.  I’d love to hear from you guys in the comment section and also on my YouTube Page.  Lately I have seen a great increase of views and it would just be fantastic to have input from my fans. Additionally if you wish to have a recipe video, please message me – see contact page.  Hope you all have a wonderful day!

Get the original recipe link here.

