Tags

, , ,

My addiction to Pinterest has not diminished, it’s stronger every day.  At first when I heard of the website, I didn’t quite grasp the idea of why any one with his/her right mind would want to sit in front of the computer and stare at photos.  I love photography so it only made sense but still never crossed my mind.  So, thanks to Pinterest, here’s the latest installment of my test and trials of Pinterest posted recipes.  I just love it when people send me photos of my recipes they recreated in their kitchen, so I’m sure me testing recipes from others is just as fulfilling.

Today’s installment came from the website ‘Keepin It Kind’, created by a group of kind-animal loving people.  Even if donuts aren’t your thing, I highly suggest you check out the website, it’s adorable and gives a great insight on the world of kind living.  If you are interested in this recipe, go here.  On Sunday morning I got up earlier than the husband and prepped Peanut Butter Donuts and also these.

Unlike my normal Sunday breakfast fare, it was simple to toss together and bake these donuts.  Donuts appear hard but the process is a lot easier than one would think.  This recipe is no different, simply toss all the ingredients in a large bowl and load into the donut pan.  Just remember to add the peaches before you place the donuts into the oven.  (Oops, don’t worry I remembered after a few minutes into the baking process.)  It adds that element of texture that makes a basic plain donut into something special.  The peaches did hold up in texture and added the slight sweetness to the otherwise traditional plain donut.  It was a nice seasonal option for a cooler fall morning.  I’m not a warm fruit type of gal but the husband said he really liked the flavor and enjoyed having it once a year in peach season.

So if you love warm peaches, go ahead and make this recipe.  See here for the original recipe.

Some other Vegan Donut Recipes on Genki Kitty:

Speculoos Donut

Lemon Poppyseed Donuts

Healthy Chocolate Donuts

