Tags

, , ,

Loving Hut is one of our staples after moving to Virginia, even though it’s about 1 hour away. It’s worth the drive wherever you live – seriously delicious! Just thinking about it makes me hungry… We’ve personally driven out of our way on trips just so we could have some mouth-watering vegan food (with extras to go for the road). For some reason I have never made a mockup version of my favorite Loving Hut Salad, some locations call it Heavenly Salad, even though I always say I need to recreate it at home for those days when a trip up North just isn’t optional. If you follow me on Instagram, you already know I took the challenge and made a well worth the work salad that is slightly different but just as tasty. Nom nom nom

1 large daikon (about 3 cups), shredded
5 large carrots, shredded (2 cups)
Red Cabbage, shredded (1 cup)

Sauce:
5 tbsp rice vinegar
3 tsp grated ginger
1 tbsp soy sauce
Juice of 1 lime
1 tbsp miso paste
¼ cup minced onions

1. Mix all the shredded veggies in a large bowl.
2. Mix all the sauce ingredients in a small bowl.
3. Mix the two together and there you have it.

Optional:
½-1 cup chopped peanuts
1 pkg freeze dried tofu, sliced
Mock ham, sliced (This comes in the Loving Hut Salad but I have never seen it in the stores. Normally I order without it anyways.

