Tags

, , ,

As promised on Valentine’s Day, the heart bread I was making for the husband. I didn’t want to post anything about it before because he does come to this blog occasionally. No one wants to ruin the surprise right? So, this is it! I call it my hidden heart bread – the husband was so surprised when he cut into the bread since I didn’t tell him that anything was special.

The recipe is from the amazing food “blogging, mini-van driving, soccer mom” (as she puts it), otherwise known as Sarah. She has some pretty jaw-dropping ideas and shares with her viewers on how to make some pretty intense baked goodies. She even has a book out now so if you want to make more items like this one. It was super easy and I was surprised with the results on my first attempt. The only thing we did not care for as much was the sweetness. It’s totally a personal opinion on taste but next time I think we would subtract at least 1/2 the sugar and it would be perfect. I highly suggest going to Sarah’s website called Cake Student. You will love it!

How was everyone’s V-day?
