Tags

, ,

Breakfast in our house has been a bit boring lately so I decided to make things a little brighter with some muffins that the hubby requested. I found this recipe Adis Flaxseed Fruit Muffins online and just adapted it to be vegan and tweaked things a bit to my baking preferences. The darling man at first didn’t care for the wholesomeness of the muffins but he did state after the first few bites that he ended up liking them. I guess sometimes one just has to give it a few bites to test the waters. He asked me to keep the recipe so I guess it was good enough to save. (Plus he ate three of them in one sitting!)

1 c whole wheat flour
½ c white wheat flour
½ c flaxseed meal
½ c rolled oats
2 tsp baking powder
½ tsp baking soda
3 tsp chiaseed mixture
1 c almond milk with 1 tsp apple cider vinegar
½ c agave syrup or maple syrup
½ c dry prunes, chopped
½ c brown sugar

1. Mix dry ingredients together.
2. Mix wet ingredients together in another bowl.
3. Add both mixtures together and add the prunes. This will be slightly chunky and thick.
4. Bake for 20 minutes on 425F.

