Tags

, , ,

photo

Okay, so maybe I’m not killing them but I am telling them who’s the boss!   (said in a whisper so they don’t hear me…)  Yesterday I wrote of my intentions to create a 2013 plan and I’m still working on it but I wanted to assure you I am still working out even though I don’t have anything specifically setup just yet.  There are some exciting new plans though that I just can’t wait to share with all of you but I have to complete the plan first, sorry.

For now, I’ll update you on my exercise and food for the last 2 days of January 2013.

Exercise:

January 1, 2013:  Hiking through Chancellorsville Battlefield in what felt like 10F but in reality was around 40F.  There were four of us in total and we hiked for about .5 miles out in the cold weather.  The furry baby also managed to take all four of us on a cold walk on her route near our house for about .5 miles in total.  So that was about 1 mile in total on a very chilly day.

January 2, 2013:  Running started up again, even though again it was freezing outside.  I grew up in Michigan, when did I become a wimp to the cold?  It’s been over a week since I ran so a shorter run was necessary.  In total I ran a short 1.4mi route in 34F.  Later in the day I took the furry baby out on her route walk of ¾ miles.  Additionally I did some much needed sit-ups.  Boy do I miss our gym!

January 3, 2013:  Another day for starting up the running legs again with a cool 2.5 mi run in mostly sunny weather although still in high 30’s and lower 30’s with wind-chill.  It was a better day today but I did find a little irritation in my right shin that I hope isn’t going to act up with the increase of mileage after just one week off.  To try and reduce the Christmas cookie belly I managed to get in some sit-ups once again on the yellow exercise ball at home.  (I’m thinking more home workouts are going to be created this month just in case the temps dip again.  Let’s all pray they don’t though.)

How’s your workout schedule coming along so far this year?

