Tags

, ,


Do you ever see recipes on another person’s blog and wonder if the photo really resembles the actual recipe or not? I have no idea why I have this conviction that someone is using a stock photo. Haha The (Never Home) Maker website has some mouthwatering websites that I have thought about trying but for some reason I have never gotten around to making any of them. Okay so maybe it was more due to the millions of recipes I have on my computer that kept me from it. Really though, if you look at the photos on their site, the pancakes specifically look so delicious and contain healthy ingredients one has to wonder. Thankfully I know that the photos are true to the ingredients in their recipes. And no one is going to complain about the taste. Yum!

The other day I rolled out of bed early on a weekday and decided I was going to make the DH something honorable for breakfast, as honorable as him. I chose the Vegan Oat-Filled pancake recipe and was thrilled it was easy to put together. One would think, pancakes were pancakes but that is just not the case. These contain healthy ingredients such as ground flaxseeds and oatmeal but in the end still are fluffy and scrumptious tasting. The husband was so thrilled to have a new pancake recipe to try out and he raved about it when he got home from work. When the DH asks for a recipe to be put in the file I know it’s worthy.

You can find the recipe for yourself on the (never home) maker website here, or just check out what’s going on over there. It’s definitely not a waste of time. Yum!

