Tags

, ,

Lately I have been so irritable; I wouldn’t be surprised if I found my husband looking into booking a hotel to stay away from me this last week. It has been almost one week since my last run. A few years ago I wouldn’t think anything of it, right now though I am addicted to running. Running has a magnetic attraction to former couch potatoes such as me. Sure I may not have grown up in a runner’s household like many marathoners nor will I ever break a world-record but I do enjoy the sport nonetheless. It’s my “me-time” even though I usually run outside with my husband. A time that I can recollect the days’ activities, sweat out environment toxins and stress, and just a way to relax. If you are a newbie to running this all might sound crazy but the more you run, the more you fall endlessly in love.

During the beginning of the weekend, I mentioned I would share with you all my running interval splits. Purposively I’ve been neglecting to do write about Sunday’s run because this week was all about healing my sore foot instead of exercise. It’s so hard being off running for an entire week but now that my foot is getting better (aka walking without crying), I can write this article. Lol, I know, I’m sad.

*The run was split into (2) 5k’s because it’s easier to track.

First 3.11 miles in 31:33 minutes:
Average Pace 10:08 min/mi
Best Pace: 6:02min/mi

Second 3.11 miles in 31:33 minutes:
Average Pace: 10:43 min/mi
Best Pace: 8:04 min/mi

The same day Keela (furry baby), my DH and I walked 2.23 miles in 41:05 minutes.

