Tags

, ,

Sorry, you can blame me for the snow.  It’s my entire fault.  On Thursday, my husband and I went shopping for some new walking shoes.  With my recent foot issue and his knee issue, we decided it was high time for some good protective shoes.  Thankfully we went out at the perfect time and all the planets were aligned (or is it supposed to be stars?).  I found a wonderful pair called Asics Gel Kayano 16.   Generally speaking I wasn’t looking for another pair of running shoes since I have a pair of Asics Gel Noosa Tri-7 (multi-colored) coming in the mail but this pair was on-sale and I couldn’t pass them up.  Originally they were sold for $140 and I bought them for $20 + taxes.  Amazing right!  They have a lot of support and I couldn’t be happier.  I’ve walked in them a few times already and so far they weren’t a major “pain in the foot”.  Lol.  The husband found a great pair of Skecher’s Casual Sneakers for $15!  Isn’t it always the case when you purchase new outdoor walking shoes it snows?  Sorry guys…

To make it up to you, I have found a few good workout videos for indoors.  Because let’s face it, I took a .33 walk today out in the blizzard and no one wants to go out in that.  I think I’m still thawing out.  So, get your workout clothes on and warm up with some healthy workouts in the comfort of your own house – it also saves on your carbon footprint.

Enjoy!  What is your favorite workout for indoors?

