Tags

, , ,


Oh my, oh my… This last week, as you all very well known from my numerous whining moments, I have had a cold that really was kicking my back end. I have been so tired and not able to concentrate that dinners have not been the most exciting. I think our wonderful neighbor felt sorry for my sad condition (truthfully I hardly ever get sick) and she so thoughtfully prepared an eggplant dish for the husband and me. Thank you so much Nida!!!

She and her husband tend to eat more Middle Eastern dishes since both were born in Jordan. Hello authentic Arabic foods!!! Yum! So, when she handed me this warm tomato and eggplant dish, I completely jumped with delight! Okay, so maybe at the time I was half awake but afterwards I totally sighed with relieve that I didn’t have to find something to put together for dinner for the two of us. It was a blessing from God that night.

Then when we warmed it up again I completely fell in love with Nida’s cooking. Yum! Tomatoes, eggplant, extra garlic (just for me… hehe) and hot pepper and I was hooked. When I pleaded with her to share her recipe for my house and to share with all of you she was more than willing. She probably feared me holding some of our homemade goodies for ransom or something like that, haha. But hey, I will gladly take the recipe no matter what the method of retrieval. Yep, it was that good.

Unfortunately like most good cooks, she doesn’t measure so my recipe goes like this:
As much garlic as you like 🙂 🙂
As much hot pepper as you like 🙂 🙂
As much tomato as you like 🙂 🙂
And so on.

So funny right! So, I’m going to test it out and see what I can come up with as far as measurements for all of you. Seriously though, if I put in all the garlic I wanted I’m be stuffing in entire bulbs at once. Haha She still has to get to know me better before stating as much garlic as I like…

So for now I’m leaving you with just the title and the photo. I promise I will try to recreate it and also try to not overdo the garlic. Anyone know a good recipe for this photo?

