Tags

, , , , ,


Sometimes you need something plain and something you need something new and original to spice things up a little. The other day I was looking through some Japanese blogs from such creative mommas and I came across these cute bear pastries filled with sweet cream. The bears were so adorable I couldn’t resist making something similar to them.

Then it hit me, I should make cute bears into stuffed pizza pockets. My decision was mainly due to the fact that I had just made vegan sausage crumbles and some vegan Daiya cheese shreds hiding away in our freezer. So, I concocted a way to recreate these cute bears into pizza pockets that would travel well. Thankfully they were much easier than I thought and were great travel buddies. Not only are they cute, they are pizzas to-go, perfect!

Recipe:
1 Homemade Bread Dough Recipe
1 c Homemade vegan pepperoni crumbles
1 c Homemade pizza sauce
1 c Homemade Vegan Cheese (I Used Daiya Mozzarella Cheese)

Assemble the bear breads and bake according to your bread instructions.

