Tags

, ,

Normally I am not much for instant processed foods but there are times when instant is just what is calling my name.  It doesn’t happen often but a few times a month my husband and I have to be away from home and we can’t get into the kitchen.  That’s just what happened this last week when I found out about Imagine boxed soups.  We were going to be gone for a mini trip to Virginia so something simple and easy was really necessary.

Imagine comes in a lot of different varieties so there is really something for everyone looking for a healthy soup option.  We tried both the Sweet Potato and also Corn and Lemongrass Creamy Soup.  I was very skeptical to say the least being that these soups were on sale and also that they come from a box.  All I could think of was boxed wine and how tragically it was when I tried it.  (I’m a bit of a wine snob so…)

Thankfully I was pleasantly surprised with the taste and texture of the creamy boxed soup.  I never knew something straight out of a box and then into my mouth could turn out as a successful outcome.  My jaw literally hit the floor when I first taste tested the smooth mixture.  Actually I have to say that it is much like my sweet potato soup that I make from scratch.  Sometime I might just sneak it in the menu and see if the husband can notice it’s just that good.

My only minor dislike to the Imagine boxed creamy soup was that it was slightly sweeter than I would prefer to have in a soup.  But that could be a pleasing though since it could be eaten cold then too.  It’s just an all-around wonderful treat for a person that doesn’t feel like cooking or doesn’t have the time.

Imagine proudly proclaims the ingredients being all Certified Organic by Quality Assurance International (QAI):  filtered water, organic sweet potatoes, organic potatoes, organic rice syrup, organic carrots, sea salt, organic expeller pressed safflower oil and/or sunflower oil and/or canola oil, and organic ginger.

Servings per Container: (equals around 1 cup)
About 4

           

Calories 110
Total Fat 1.5g
Saturated Fat 0g
Cholesterol 0mg
Sodium 400mg
Total Carbohydrate 23g
Protein 2g
 

Imagine Instant Creamy Soup is just a delight to have around the house or packed away for travel.  All you need are a couple of reusable bowls to take along on a trip and it is a great treat instead of takeout food in a hotel room.  It’s healthy and most importantly delicious to drink from a cup or eat from a bowl.  It’s an instant meal for a busy, healthy, happy vegan.

  

