Tags

, ,


“Love makes life so confusing, but without love would you really want to live?” ~ Unknown ~ Love is something that can not be purchased or sold on eBay but once you find it, you must keep it forever. One of my favorite methods of love retention is baking. But then again you probably already knew that about me right? My German ancestors believed a “way into a man’s heart is through his stomach” and after seeing the waistlines of my relatives, boy is there a lot of love passed around!

Every once and a while I spend a few minutes in the kitchen to spread the love with my husband and his colleagues at work. What better way to make everyone happy but to bake chocolate chip cookies? No complaints yet. It’s the least I can do for the people who spend more time with my husband than I do during the week. It’s hard work, they deserve it. (Kidding darling hubby)

Although I have a million chocolate chip cookie recipes, I came across a new one that comes from one of my daily blogs, Aliens Day Out.  Mipa, the owner of this blog has me coming back daily for more interesting reads and mouthwatering recipes. She makes me want to move back to South Korea through her photos, adventures and curious tales of her pet bunny. Mipa is just one of those lovable people that you instantly want to be friends with, even if you haven’t met. Go to her site, I’m sure you know will know what I mean.

So to wrap up what probably felt like nonstop babble, I made Alien’s Day Out recipe for Chocolate Chip Cookies. The photos looked too good to not make them. I’ve made another recipe, Apple Raisin Bran Muffins and people could not get enough of them. So I wasn’t shocked when my husband recalled the mosh pit and fighting over the last few cookies on the platter when he returned from work. Thankfully no one was hurt!

The original recipe can be found here:

2 cups unbleached flour (I used half whole wheat, half white flour)
2 tsps baking powder
1/2 tsp.salt
1 tsp cinnamon (optional)
3/4 cup vegan chocolate chips
3/4 cup light brown sugar
1/2 cup canola oil
1 teaspoon vanilla
1/2 cup water

1. Preheat oven to 350F/175C
2. Mix dry ingredients, add chocolate chips, mix well.
3. Mix wet ingredients very well in a separate bowl, add to dry stuff
4. Spoon out tablespoon sizes onto baking sheet
5. Pop in oven for 10-12 mins.

